Professors and areas of expertise

Jens Förstner  

Prof. Dr. Jens Förstner

Theoretical Electrical Engineering

Office: P1.5.01.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3013
E-mail: jens.foerstner@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Sybille Hellebrand  

Prof. Dr. Sybille Hellebrand

Computer Engineering (DATE)

Office: P1.6.08.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3002
E-mail: sybille.hellebrand@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Bernd Henning  

Prof. Dr. Bernd Henning

Measurement Engineering

Office: P1.5.18.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3022
E-mail: henning@emt.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Ulrich Hilleringmann  

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Hilleringmann

Sensor Technology

Office: P1.3.03
Phone: +49 5251 60-2225
E-mail: hilleringmann@sensorik.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Reinhold Häb-Umbach  

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Häb-Umbach

Communications Engineering / Heinz Nixdorf Institute

Office: P7.2.05.3
Phone: +49 5251 60-3626
E-mail: haeb@nt.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Erdal Kayacan  

Prof. Dr. Erdal Kayacan

Automatic Control

Office: P1.7.14.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-1691
E-mail: erdal.kayacan@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Stefan Krauter  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Stefan Krauter

Electrical Energy Technology

Sustainable Energy Concepts for Energy Transition.

Office: N1.110
Phone: +49 5251 60-2301
E-mail: stefan.krauter@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Bärbel Mertsching  

Prof. Dr. Bärbel Mertsching

Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering

Office: P1.6.02
Phone: +49 5251 60-5293
E-mail: mertsching@get.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Henning Meschede  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Henning Meschede

Energy System Technologies (EST)

Office: P6.2.072
Phone: +49 5251 60-2185
E-mail: henning.meschede@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Wolfgang Müller  

apl. Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Müller

System and Circuit Technology / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Office: F0.431
Phone: +49 5251 60-6352
E-mail: wmueller@hni.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Reinhold Noé  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Reinhold Noé

Optical Communication and High-Frequency Engineering

Office: P8.2.02
Phone: +49 5251 60-5823
E-mail: noe@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Frank Schafmeister  

Dr.-Ing. Frank Schafmeister

Power Electronics and Electrical Drives

Interim Professor Power Electronics and Electrical Drives

Office: E4.310
Phone: +49 5251 60-3881
E-mail: schafmeister@lea.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

J. Christoph Scheytt  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. J. Christoph Scheytt

System and Circuit Technology / Heinz Nixdorf Institut

Office: F0.423
Phone: +49 5251 60-6350
E-mail: cscheytt@hni.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Peter Schreier  

Prof. Dr. Peter Schreier

Signal & System Theory (SST)

Office: P1.7.01.2
Phone: +49 5251 60-2213
E-mail: peter.schreier@sst.uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Katrin Temmen  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katrin Temmen

Teaching Technology

Office: P1.6.09.2
Phone: +49 5251 60-3004
E-mail: katrin.temmen@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

Andreas Thiede  

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Thiede

High-Frequency Electronics

Office: P1.402.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-3040
E-mail: andreas.thiede@uni-paderborn.de
Web: Homepage

No persons found.

Emeritus and retired professors

  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Anton Aldejohann
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Dieter Barschdorff
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Wolfgang Bartmuss
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Fevzi Belli
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Guido Bick
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Böcker
  • Prof. Dr. Ludwig Cambeis
  • Prof. Dr. Frank Dörrscheidt
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Georg Ebbesmeyer
  • Prof. Dr. Felix Gausch
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Horst Grotstollen
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Georg Hartmann
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Hellmund
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Georg Horstick
  • Prof. Dr. Wido Kumm
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Latzel
  • Prof. Dr. -Ing. Klaus Meerkötter
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Gerd Mrozynski
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Ingo Rentzsch-Holm
  • Prof. Dr. Raimund Stock
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Franz-Josef Tegethoff
  • Prof. Dr. -Ing. Jürgen Voss
  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Hans Walter Wichert
Further information: